Week 38

Week 38Week 38 Letter

How far along?  38 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  34 pounds… ouch..

Maternity clothes? I pretty much live for comfort these days. At home I live in my pajama pants and Ben’s shirts (and the few medium shirts that I have). Out of the house I live in yoga pants and my work shirt or one of the few pregnancy shirts that still cover my belly. Putting on yoga pants actually makes me feel like I am dressing up! I tried to wear a normal pair of pants and my belly band – half way through work I got so sick because they were constricting my belly too much. Yup, yoga pants from here on out.

Sleep: Still sleeping quite well considering I’m huge and constantly having to use the bathroom. Some nights I am up for a few hours but I go to bed early and still try to get as much sleep as possible. 

Best moment this week: Having our home visit with our midwife! Found out lots of good information on my body; how it will likely handle delivery and how my body is progressing. More details than you probably care to know but I want to document the details since this is my virtual scrapbook. I’m currently 75% effaced and 1 cm dilated  This doesn’t necessarily mean that baby is coming any time soon but it does mean my body is preparing for baby so yeah!

Movement: Baby is most active after my daily half glass of orange juice and in the evenings as I am settling in for the night.

Food cravings: Not much this week. Been craving sugary treats more so I’ve been trying to find better ways to satisfy my sugar cravings like eating an apple with some peanut butter.

Gender: I’m getting super antsy and for the first time really just want to know! I made a voting chart for the kids at school to cast their vote. When I left on Friday boy was in the lead!

Belly Button in or out? Flat…

What I miss: Warm winter clothing that fits! Only one coat has fit me for most of the winter and that one barely fits. The wind goes right under my coat, my coat won’t button up if I wear a scarf and my button holes are so stretched out that the wind whips through there as well. We’ve had a few cold days this week and I was freezing on the playground.

What I am looking forward to: Putting the finishing touches on the nursery and posting pictures of the nursery here on the blog!

Milestones: Like I mentioned above, my body is slowly preparing for our little one which is quite the milestone. Daddy and I keep preparing for our little one; our house is cleaning and more organized every day, we are educating ourselves more and more everyday and the baby to do list gets smaller with each passing day. We are ready!

Here is a picture of my baby daddy and I going out on our last date night before you make an appearance! Daddy brought us to The Derby Station where we ate a ton of delicious food then the date night continued with renting The Hobbit and snuggling in bed.
Last Date NightHere is an better glimpse at the basketball that hides under my shirt!
Week 38 Basketball

Leave a Reply

