Week 36

Week 36
Week 36 Letter
How far along?  
36 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  30 pounds, my midwife is happy with how much I’ve gained in the last month. She said from here on out I’ll probably gain about a pound a week.

Maternity clothes? I feel like my belly isn’t growing as much, or maybe my belly is growing differently, but I’m still wearing the same clothes as I have been throughout most of my pregnancy.

Sleep: Still doing quite well in this department. Better than I’d expect at this point.

Best moment this week: Being stopped by a stranger who told me I look fantastic. Having two moms at work just realize I am pregnant and telling me I carry the pregnancy so well. These are the comments I really needed to hear this week as I am starting to get uncomfortable and feeling quite huge. I did have the custodian tell me I look exhausted this week.. that comment wasn’t so helpful.. Another fun moment was one of the kids was rubbing my belly and baby gave her a GOOD kick! Another awesome moment for me this week was I wore my boots to church, my boots have quite the heel on them and I was impressed I could still fit in them and walk in them at this point!

Movement: Baby is still moving and grooving in there! I know baby will be too cramped to do much moving as the weeks go on so I’m really taking in these moments now.

Food cravings: Not much this week… I was really wanting some chocolate for over a week and we didn’t have any. Ben surprised me twice this week once by bringing me home a mint chocolate shake from Arby’s and another time by stopping at a grocery store that has the most amazing gourmet cupcakes. He told me to pick one out and a I picked out a mint chocolate cupcake that had the most amazing chocolately filling inside!

Gender: Baby’s heart rate has been over 150 throughout this pregnancy which says girl!

Belly Button in or out? Out!

What I miss: Again, not a lot. Pregnancy has become a way a life. I feel like I’ve been pregnant for so long and I’ve enjoyed it so much that I don’t really miss much. Seeing the Easter decorations, smelling the “spring” air and watching the snow melt as the grass turns green – I am dreaming of summer and sipping wine on the porch with the baby monitor next to us.

What I am looking forward to: Another appointment with my midwife on Wednesday and then reaching 36 weeks. At 36 weeks I got into labor prepping mode – taking extra supplements, upping my red raspberry leaf tea intake and making sure baby stays head down!

Milestones: The countdown is ON! I will now see my midwife every Wednesday. I will up my Raspberry Leaf tea from one cup a day to three cups a day to make sure my uterus works more efficiently. I am also adding Evening Primrose Oil to improve the elasticity of skin (reduces risk of tearing), regulate hormones and may also shorten labor. This means the end is near!

Leave a Reply

