February Happenings

I had big plans to create some blog posts that expand on the below pictures but like usual time has slipped away so here is one big post about some of the fun we had in February!

I made three freezer to crock pot meals from Pinterest. Pull out the meals and stick them in the fridge to thaw over night. Then pop them into the crock pot the next day. Easy enough! I made a Coconut Curry Chicken, Honey Rosemary Chicken and Lime Salsa Chicken. I have more recipes picked out but I haven’t had time to shop for ingredients/prepare the meals. Soon though!

IMG_3781The process is easy enough. Label a gallon freezer bag with the cooking directions then stick the bag in the freezer. I laid all my flat and on top of one another. It really didn’t take up that much space. We can’t wait to try them!!
IMG_3783

Ben and I had a rare day off together so we invited two little friends over to play. We hung out a bit and let Addison play on the Kinnect. Don’t mind the diaper wet bags in the back, I added ribbon and put fray-stop on the end and they were drying there. 🙂
IMG_3791Addison played Kinnectimals and loved playing with her “leopard.” She named the tiger (she kept calling it a leopard) Buddy.
IMG_3792Erin was more than content to hang out with Uncle Ben and playing with the peg board. She sorted them and stacked them as high as she could before they all crashed to the ground!
IMG_3798 One evening I attempted to get a little crafty. I made this gift for my cousin-to-be’s bridal shower with items off her registry. IMG_3801I also bought a few goodies to send to my sister-in-law, her husband and her baby who would be arriving soon. I put a little note on the items and packaged them up so mom had a little hospital survival kit, dad had one and of course baby had a little present too!
IMG_3802Here is what the mom-to-be received!
IMG_3803One Saturday while Ben was working I had a bad case of ADD nesting. I’d start a project, then move to another, before moving to another, and another. I had a project or two going in every room in the house!

IMG_3806Just keeping it real.. all of this was finished and cleaned up before Ben got home but for awhile it was insane!
IMG_3807I was sanitizing bottles, making baby thank you cards, doing laundry, cleaning and reorganizing under the bathroom sink, going through Ben’s childhood school papers and more!
IMG_3810I am not proud but it all got done!

Ben, Justin, Tia, lil’ peanut and I made the trek back home for my cousin’s fiancee’s bridal shower and our Great-Grandma’s 90th birthday party. We also “celebrated” my parents anniversary. I made them this card referring to The Big Bang Theory and we bought some flowers.

IMG_3824I forgot to take pictures for much of the bridal shower but here are some before pictures!! My cousin Elyssa did a great job decorating for the party and she added crepe paper to all the fans! 
IMG_3827Ben made sure to taste test the coffee before the rest of the guests arrived. He also used that time to catch up with some of my family members.
IMG_3828Here comes the bride!
IMG_3831 There was a ton of yummy food for all the guests to enjoy. My parents had almost thirty people at their house for the shower!! IMG_3833 IMG_3835On Saturday we held a surprise birthday party for my Great-Grandma Margaret who was turning 90! We throw a surprise party for her every year so she wasn’t too surprised but she was surprised to see so many people there to celebrate with her. And there were many gifts that she was not expecting!
IMG_3838There is a lovely candle maker shop in Holland, MI that makes these beautiful candles! 
IMG_3839 IMG_3843
All but one of the great-grandchildren helped me do a special project for our Great-Grandma by creating a list of reasons why they love their grandma! 

IMG_3845My grandpa and I compared bellies! At Christmastime he still had me beat but I think I beat him now!! 
IMG_3852
February was quite busy for us and we are looking forward to a calmer March before April arrives and with it our newborn babes!

Leave a Reply

