Week 35

Week 35
Week 35 Letter


How far along?  
35 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  29 pounds (thankfully my weight gain has slowed down big time!)

Maternity clothes? Since I work from home I mostly live in my hubby’s shirts and yoga pants. I can still fit in quite a few of my long sleeve t-shirts but my belly sometimes plays peek-a-boo.

Sleep: No complaints! Okay well, one complaint. I am missing snuggling with my hubby.

Best moment this week: Realizing I only need one hand to show how many weeks til baby’s due date!

Movement: This baby is not slowing down!! Baby is almost constantly moving in the morning, evening and into the night. Ben and I are always guessing what body part we are feeling moving around.

Food cravings: Same old same old. OJ, chocolate chips and peanut butter and fried foods. Only indulging in the OJ though.

Gender: Another old wive’s tale says that if you have soft hands, baby is a girl. One of my staff members grabbed my hand the other day and couldn’t believe how soft my hands were. I maybe put lotion on maybe few times a week when I used to put lotion on multiple times a day!

Belly Button in or out? Noticed some lovely little tiger stripes under that creepy little outie making my outie look even funnier.

What I miss: Not much this week. I’m really taking in this moment because I know there isn’t much time left before baby arrives!

What I am looking forward to: Another appointment with my midwife on Wednesday and then reaching 36 weeks. At 36 weeks I got into labor prepping mode – taking extra supplements, upping my red raspberry leaf tea intake and making sure baby stays head down!

Milestones: I am far enough along now that our midwife will deliver our baby at home if I went into labor right now!! That is a huge milestone!! This is the one I was really hoping to reach!

Week 35.5

Leave a Reply

