Week 33 and Week 34

Week 34 Collage(week 33 flew by and I didn’t remember to take a picture)

Week 33

How far along?  33 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  28 pounds

Maternity clothes? I have a number of maternity shirts and quite a few dresses that I wear quite frequently.

Sleep: Still sleeping quite well. It is SUCH a blessing!

Best moment this week: Sweet baby hiccups, love them!

Movement: Baby is still always moving around!! It is a feeling that NEVER gets old! I don’t even mind the occasional rib jabs.

Food cravings: Loving peanut butter and chocolate chips lately! Mix them together… mmmmm good!

Gender: Ben had a dream that I gave birth to a baby girl.

Belly Button in or out? Outie… creepy little outie…

What I miss: I’m starting to get to the point where I am just ready to meet our little one and ready to get back to my normal body. I love being pregnant but I’m ready to snuggle with my hubby in bed, bend down to tie kid’s shoes, bend down to tie my own shoes, etc.

What I am looking forward to: Showing off my bump in a week to some family members I haven’t seen at all this pregnancy!

Milestones: Honestly just reaching 33 weeks is such a milestone. Baby’s lungs are getting stronger each day and I’m feeling more confident that our little one will be healthy when he/she is born.

Week 34

Week 34 Letter

How far along?  34 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  29 pounds… ouch

Maternity clothes? Same old same old

Sleep: Still sleeping quite well. I get up often (after some moaning and groaning as I get myself out of bed) to use the bathroom but I fall asleep right after laying down.

Best moment this week: Continue to feel our little one moving around. I know baby is running out of space and the movements will slow down so I am cherishing them while I can!

Movement: Baby is still head down but does continue to shift around in my belly. Sometimes baby’s feet/hands are on the right side of my belly and other times the left.

Food cravings: I could live off of Orange Juice, chocolate chips and peanut butter and shrimp. 

Gender: Another old wive’s tale says if you dream about one sex, you will have the other. Last week Ben dreamed we had a girl so does that mean we are having a boy?

Belly Button in or out? Will my outie ever be an innie again?

What I miss: I am an independent person and don’t like to accept help. Unfortunately at this point I’ve accepted that I really do need to accept help from time to time. A parent waited for me to leave work this week and offered her arm to me so I didn’t slip. I did take her arm.. I miss being independent.

What I am looking forward to: Being home with my family!

Milestones: Surviving a long car ride traveling hundreds of miles to visit my family.

Leave a Reply

