Week 30

Week 30Week 30 Letter How far along?  30 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +21 (I now weigh the most I’ve ever weighed…)

Maternity clothes? I’ve started wearing a belly band this week so I can continue wearing my regular pants. I was using a hair tie but I bent down at work this week and *pop* it broke. It led to a funny conversation between a parent at work and myself…

Sleep: When I sleep I sleep comfortably but I struggle sleeping between 4-6am and find myself getting up and hanging out on the computer, cleaning up the kitchen, etc.

Best moment this week: Getting a bunch of baby goodies in the mail and shopping with the hubby at BabiesRUs!

Movement: Baby wasn’t as active this week but baby’s movements continue to get stronger!

Food cravings: I can’t get enough Orange Juice! I was at a conference for a few days this week and was THRILLED to see they had OJ for us each morning! YUM! 

Gender: According to the baby pool I set up, most people believe we are having a girl. What do you think? www.whatsinmybelly.com/532

Belly Button in or out? Some how this thing continues to poke out even more every week!

What I miss: Throwing on some clothes and walking out the door. Now I need to try on an outfit, see if my belly hangs out, try on another outfit, etc.

What I am looking forward to:  My next mid-wife appointment. I was measuring a week ahead last time and I’m anxious to see how baby is measuring now! I am also looking forward to spending  more time preparing the  nursery.

Milestones: 30 weeks!!!

Leave a Reply

