Week 29

Week 29 BumpWeek 29 LetterHow far along?  29 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +19

Maternity clothes? I’m still wearing my regular pants but the number of regular shirts I can wear in public is quite small. I’m either hanging out of the top of the shirt or the bottom – quite embarrassing!

Sleep: Another pillow was added to the mix. I now sleep with a total of four pillows. One under my head, one between my knees (a special knee pillow), a body pillow on my right side and another pillow on my left. The extra support under my belly is helping me sleep more comfortably.

IMG_3735The new sleeping arrangement. Poor Ben is running out of room!

Best moment this week: Feeling so much movement!

Movement: Baby has been moving around like crazy and I LOVE it!

Food cravings: Still loving the OJ!

Gender: According to another Old Wive’s Tale if your nose is constantly stuffy and runny you are having a boy.

Belly Button in or out? You can’t hide anything in the button! It is ALL out!

What I miss: My energy. I’m definitely losing my energy quickly in the evenings and find it hard to stay active and productive after I get home from work.

What I am looking forward to:  Hitting 30 weeks!

Milestones: Nothing special this week – just making it this far is a blessing!

And just for fun here is a glimpse at how my belly has grown from Week 9 to Week 19 to Week 29! Baby is really growing now!

-9s progression

Leave a Reply

