Week 28

Week 28Week 28 Letter
How far along?  
28 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +19 (right on track)

Maternity clothes? Got caught with my pants down at work.. well kind of. I caught my belly hanging out – embarrassing! I have a medium shirt that I will be busting out for work tomorrow and I’m so looking forward to my maternity pants that were shipped out a few days ago.

Sleep: I’m really missing cuddling with Ben so two nights ago we ditched the body pillow to snuggle. Well.. I paid for it and was in some significant pain. So back to the body pillow it is. I’ve been sleeping pretty well, better than usual.

Best moment this week: Hearing our sweet baby’s heartbeat again! It is a sound that never gets old! I could listen to those beautiful beats all day long!

Movement: I’m starting to pick up some patterns of wakefulness and sleep with baby. Baby seems to be awake more often recently and I’m enjoying the extra kicks and movement.

Food cravings: Still loving the OJ!

Gender: According to another Old Wive’s Tale if you tie your wedding ring to a string and hang it over your belly one of two things will happen. If it swings in a circle – boy. If it swings back and forth- girl. I did this and…. GIRL!

Belly Button in or out? That creepy outie is not going away any time soon.

What I miss: I love being pregnant but I have a hard time taking it easy at work. If there is anything I miss it is not having to worry so much about work when it comes to making sure I drink enough water, taking it easy when playing with the kids and being constantly afraid that I will accidentally get hurt.

What I am looking forward to:  Continuing working on baby’s room and cleaning and organizing our apartment in preparation for baby’s arrival!

Milestones: Making it to the 3rd trimester!! We found out about our sweet babe 23 weeks ago.. that is unreal to me. Our little lentil has grown so much and I’m so incredibly thankful for the past 28 weeks!

Leave a Reply

