Week 27

Week 27 Week 27 Letter
How far along?  
27 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +18

Maternity clothes? I bought some pants for work. It was time!

Sleep: Better this week after Ben suggested I use a body pillow. I dug out my old one and have been putting that next to me. I either sleep on my side or my back rests on the pillow so I am not flat on my back. I was having serious rib/muscle pain every day, all day.. but since sleeping with the body pillow I may go the whole day without the pain or at least make it to dinner time! SUCH A RELIEF! The pain was a stabbing, non-stop pain and was my only real compliant this pregnancy.

Best moment this week: Finding out that using the body pillow prevented the pain I was experiencing!

Movement: I feel movement all day. Baby is getting stronger and the movements I feel are intense enough to move my entire stomach and surprise Daddy!

Food cravings: It’s back.. my Orange Juice craving. I could drink a gallon of OJ a day but I stick to one half glass a day.

Gender: Ben’s grandma (his mom’s mom) is 100% certain we are having a boy. She is so sure that she bought our baby boy clothes with a note stating again that she is sure our baby is a boy. I can’t wait to see if she is right!

Belly Button in or out? Still out.. way out! It is sooo creepy!

What I miss:  Being able to snuggle with my hubby at night.

What I am looking forward to:  Another midwife appointment next week!

Milestones: At 27 weeks baby’s survival rate is greater than 90%! That is such a comfort to us! We hope baby doesn’t join us for a few more months but if something would happen and baby comes early it is nice to know our little one will likely survive!

Leave a Reply

