Week 26

Week 26Week 26 Letter

 

How far along?  26 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +16ish

Maternity clothes? I am wearing more and more maternity tops but still wearing my pre-pregnancy jeans and khakis (they were bigger to begin with!). I use the good old hair tie trick to keep my pants closed.

Sleep: Not so great this past week but I spent some nights sleeping on an air mattress and the others I was too exhausted to sleep! I couldn’t get comfy!

Best moment this week: Getting baby’s first Christmas presents, having my first baby shower and seeing my family after not seeing most of them since September.

Movement:  Feeling movement throughout the day and I can usually convince baby to move around with a little bit of prodding.

Food cravings: With Christmas is full force baby and I have gotten our share of sweets and treats so no real cravings this week.

Gender: According to this site on parenting.com, “Legend has it that the Mayans determined a baby’s sex by looking at the mother’s age at conception and the year of conception. If both are even or odd, it’s a girl. If one’s even and one’s odd, it’s a boy.” I was 24 at the time of conception and the year was 2012 so baby is a girl!

Belly Button in or out? OUT! You can’t hide anything in that button anymore!

What I miss:  Being comfortable during long car rides! The 8 hour long car ride to visit my family was especially brutal this year!

What I am looking forward to: My second baby shower! 

Milestones:  Baby received a lot of goodies this week at my baby shower. It was great to get a jump start on all the things that will help baby grow, develop and stay safe and healthy!

Leave a Reply

