Week 25

Week 25Week 25 LetterAll the fun things I take on daily basis; Vitamin C since I work with little ones who are experts at sharing their germs, Fish Oil are full of good fats and Omega-3, Prenatal supplements and probiotics is full of the good bacteria like the kind found in yogurt.

How far along?  25 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +16ish

Maternity clothes? I held off for another week!

Sleep: Another week of good nights and not so good nights. I continue to be able to sleep comfortably when I do sleep and since switching sides of the bed I have been sleeping on my left side (which is recommended).

Best moment this week: A group of Kindergarten and 1st grade students were singing to baby and baby was kicking like CRAZY!

Movement:  Feeling movement more throughout the day and the kicks and punches are getting stronger!

Food cravings: Not much again this week. Okay.. that’s a lie. Sweets! I am trying to hold back but as the appearance of sweets is getting stronger my will power is weakening.

Gender: According to another Old Wive’s Tale if I am carrying high baby is a girl, if I am carrying low baby is a boy. I feel like I am carrying.. out.. that’s it. What are your thoughts? Am I carrying high or low?

Belly Button in or out? OUT! It has happened! The button is out – not WAY out but totally out. Freaks me out to see my button in this shape, poor guy.

What I miss:  Amaretto sours. They are a family drink and I bought amaretto and Squirt to bring home to my family for Christmas. This is the first time I am missing the days I could chill at the end of the day with a drink.

What I am looking forward to:  Celebrating Christmas with baby! My baby showers!! 1st one is in a few days! 2nd one a few days after that!

Milestones:  At 25 weeks baby has a 50% – 80% survival rate! Those numbers are looking pretty good! At 27 weeks that number jumps to greater than 90%! Getting so close!

Leave a Reply

