Week 24

Week 24 Week 24 letter

How far along?  24 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +15 (still under my heaviest weight of 135)

Maternity clothes? I can no longer button a single pair of work pants. Over Winter Break I will need new work pants or a new solution to keep my pants up! I’m still not wearing maternity tops but I’m limited to what I can wear out in public! I think the time has come to start wearing maternity clothes.

Sleep: Oh boy.. this week has been a tough one but I think I have a solution. Calm is a drink that I tried from our local health store and I slept the whole night through. Last night I was awake from 2-5 and Ben instructed me to order it right away this morning. Let’s hope it helps!

Best moment this week: Baby’s crib was put together by mommy and Uncle Justin!

Movement:  Feeling the most movement when I am relaxing. Either early in the morning before I begin work or late in the evening before bed.

Food cravings: Nothing really this week.

Gender: According to another Old Wive’s Tale if the dad-to-be is gaining some extra weight baby is a girl! Well.. girl it is!

Belly Button in or out? It’s happening!! I looked down after my shower and was greeted by my belly button!! It is not a full outie but my innie is definitely not considered an innie anymore!

What I miss:  This week? Nothing! I’m just so content right now with life!

What I am looking forward to:  Finishing getting the dresser painted!

Milestones:  Had another check-up today and baby is measuring perfectly!! Mommy is healthy too! So thankful for a great appointment!

Leave a Reply

