Week 21

(after a few weeks without a computer, then trying to learn how to use this computer and many frustrating nights.. I have finally figured everything out. And by I.. do I do mean Ben figured it all out.. pause is officially over!)
Week 21

Week 21 Letter
How far along?  
21 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +9

Maternity clothes?  I caved this week and bought two maternity shirts on clearance with an additional 30% off on Cyber Monday. A $25 shirt for $7? Yes, please! I am still wearing most of my non-maternity clothes but can’t button up any of my pants. Most of them have a hair tie on them to keep them kind of shut and to prevent them from falling off!

Sleep:  I had some difficulties this week so Ben suggested switching sides of the bed and… it worked! I knew I married that man for a reason!

Best moment this week: Having 5 days of no work! I was really able to take it easy and sleep in. I feel baby so much more when I am rested and calm compared to the busy days I usually have.

Movement:  This sweet babe is pretty chill but every few hours baby makes its presence known and I’m so grateful for every little reminder!

Food cravings:  Really nothing again.. oh just kidding, Oreos… and chocolate.. and peanut butter.

Gender: According to another Old Wive’s Tale I’ve been craving chocolates and sweets so baby is a girl!

Belly Button in or out? My innie is not so innie anymore… starting to look quite funny!

What I miss:  Being able to take some NightQuil when I am sick.

What I am looking forward to: Decorating our Christmas tree with our little family of three. Next Christmas we will have an 8 month old crawling around! CRAZY!

Milestones:  Raena, Ben’s sister, felt baby kicking! She is the first person (besides myself and Ben) to feel our sweet little one!

Leave a Reply

