Week 19


How far along?  
19 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  +7

Maternity clothes?  Broke out a hair tie to use on my pants. Having to unbutton all my buttons tends to make the zipper unzip and then I start losing my pants! After a close call I grabbed a hair tie to keep my pants up!

Sleep:  Almost ALL week I’ve slept super well! It’s been amazing! Every morning I wake up around 7:30 am sprinting to the bathroom but also in shock that I slept so well! I’m so thankful to have had a good week of sleep!

Best moment this week: Hearing baby’s heartbeat and finding out baby is measuring right on track! Also feeling so many flutters from baby and even a few kicks!

Movement:  YES! The week started with a few flutters and as the week continued I felt baby more and more! This has been the coolest, craziest, strangest, most bizarre feeling but I’m so grateful for every little flutter. A sign that baby is growing and thriving!

Food cravings:  Hm.. nothing concrete this week. I’ve just been quite picky about what I want for meals. Thankfully Ben is a patient (and creative) guy and always picks something that actually sounds good!

Gender: Another fun quiz at parents.com said girl. I was asked 10 questions about baby’s heart rate, position of belly, cravings and more. 

Belly Button in or out? Innie all the way!

What I miss:  Nothing this week! It was a wonderful week!

What I am looking forward to:  Being pregnant throughout the Holidays! Ben feeling baby kicking/moving.

Milestones:  2nd big appointment was this week (baby and mommy were perfect) and feeling so much movement! Baby voted with me in the Presidential Election! Ben and I started (and mostly completed) our baby registries at Amazon and Babiesrus.

A behind the scenes look into all things baby this past week!
Ben and I spent an entire Saturday at Target and Babiesrus and ended up registering at Babiesrus. We also have a registry set up on Amazon.
We got a gift bag full of goodies. Most I didn’t keep but it was still fun getting!
Ben is the WORST about buying baby clothes. He can’t stop! Here are the goodies Ben picked out last Saturday. All of it is from Babiesrus except for the Yoda hat which he picked up at a craft show. Yup, our baby will be a geek!
Late Saturday evening I talked Ben into running to JoAnn Fabrics to use my coupon and pick out some flannel fabric. The beige one on the far left will be used for homemade wipes and the rest for burp clothes, wash cloths and wipes.
I spent some time on Monday going through baby’s clothes and organizing all baby’s belongings!
On Tuesday baby voted!!!! The next time won’t be for another 18.5 years!
On Thursday baby’s first cloth diaper came in the mail! Can’t wait to see our lil’ peanut in this super cute diaper!

Leave a Reply

